Our mission

 

The mission of the SAMVA Fund is to support the realization of financial compensation agreements following a mediation process between a victim and a teenage offender. 

Our Values

Responsibility | Commitment | Reparation

SAMVA = Support for Mediation Agreements between a Victim and an Adolescent 

Responsibility

SAMVA allows a teenager who has committed an offence to assume his or her responsibilities following the conclusion of a mediation agreement intended to financially compensate his or her victim. The fund also enables the teenager to better understand what it means to repair the damage he or she has caused to a victim, as well as to develop a sense of responsibility for his or her actions.

Commitment

SAMVA is a tool that offers the teenager the opportunity to raise the money needed to honour his or her commitment to the victim. As a result, the teenager agrees to work a set number of hours within a non-profit organization.

 

Reparation

SAMVA offers victims the opportunity to receive financial compensation and responds to the limited financial resources of many teenagers. The fund allows victims to receive concrete compensation for any financial losses that the offence may have caused.

At the heart
of restorative justice

For almost 40 years, many organizations in Quebec have been working together to develop and implement alternative practices in the justice field.

The Youth Criminal Justice Act (YCJA) is the law that applies to young offenders. It sets out the principles, rules of procedure, and penalties applicable to young people who, at the time of the offence, are at least 12 but under 18 years old.

The measures planned by the YCJA seek to promote the rehabilitation and social reintegration of young offenders, as well as to repair any harm done to the victim and the community. The criminal justice system for these young people is, therefore, distinct from that for adults.  

MAKE A DIFFERENCE, DONATE
NOW
CHARITY NUMBERS: coming soon

© 2018 SAMVA. Powered by ASSOJAQ. Website created by Aimé Premier Inc.

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube
  • Blanc Twitter Icon

Notre mission 

La mission du Fonds SAMVA est de soutenir la réalisation d’accords de compensation financière au terme d’un processus de médiation entre une personne victime et un adolescent contrevenant. 

Nos valeurs 

Responsabilité | Engagement | Réparation

Support aux
Accords de
Médiation entre
Victime et
Adolescent
Responsabilité

SAMVA permet à l’adolescent ayant commis un délit, d’assumer ses responsabilités suite à la conclusion d’un accord de médiation visant à compenser financièrement la victime de son délit. Ce fonds permet également à celui-ci de mieux comprendre le sens de la réparation des torts qu’il a causés à la victime et de développer le sens des responsabilités face à ses actes.  

Engagement

SAMVA est un outil offrant l’opportunité à l’adolescent d’amasser l’argent nécessaire pour honorer son engagement auprès de la personne victime. Par conséquent, l’adolescent s’engage à travailler un nombre d’heures déterminées au sein d’une organisation à but non lucratif.

 

Réparation

SAMVA offre aux victimes la possibilité d’obtenir une réparation financière et répond au manque de ressources financières de plusieurs adolescents. Ce fonds permet aux victimes de recevoir une réparation concrète pour les pertes financières que le délit a pu engendrer.

Au coeur de la justice réparatrice

Depuis près de 40 ans, plusieurs organismes du Québec travaillent au développement et à l’application de pratiques alternatives dans le domaine de la justice.

​​

La Loi sur le système de justice pénale pour les adolescents (LSJPA) est la loi qui s’applique aux adolescents contrevenants. Elle énonce les principes, les règles de procédure et les peines applicables à l’égard des adolescents qui, au moment de l’infraction, sont âgés de 12 à 17 ans inclusivement.

 

Les mesures prévues par la LSJPA cherchent à favoriser la réadaptation et la réinsertion sociale des adolescents ainsi que la réparation des torts causés à la victime et à la collectivité. Le système de justice pénale pour les adolescents est donc distinct de celui pour les adultes.

POUR FAIRE UNE DIFFÉRENCE, FAITES UN DON
NUMÉRO DE CHARITÉ DISPONIBLE

Fonds SAMVA Bureau administratif

24 rue Houde Sorel-Tracy (Québec) J3P 6G6

© 2018 SAMVA. Propulsé par l'ASSOJAQ 

Crée par Aimé Premier Inc.

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube
  • Blanc Twitter Icon